Snow in Sunny L.A.

JOM Day - Be Prepared?

I feel you can be prepared for everything, but if you're ready for something - anything that gets thrown at you, you'll still be able to overcome. The rain recently in SoCal is nuts, not to mention snow falling in areas that are hit the highest temps. But with most things, people deal and come out of it pretty good.Yeah, we're not use to the snow and rain; but the snow has been welcoming and made some families really bright eyed and happy.There was also a mad scramble to the nearest hardware store to buy generators as the high winds have knocked out electricity's in some areas. So this also reminds me of many discussions in the winter about how to keep yourself and animals warm.

Steve Maraboli - Happiness is not the absence of problems, it's the ability to deal with them.

JOM Tip - Staying Warm

I know there are a lot of options out there for keeping your house warm, but the darn AC just makes the air so dry. And let me tell you the current (natural) gas prices in L.A has doubled so we (humans) currently just dress a bit more to save money.But our T room still needs to be in the mid-70s; so I use a radiator that doesn't dry the air too much, but also use a metal tray filled with water that has thus far maintained a nice 40% humidity. Here's a post I did on FB a couple months ago.

JOM News - Get out of my Park

"Animals don't have secrets, but they have behaviors that are secrets within them that could help our human health," Dr David Agus.

JOM Day - 30 years Alumni

Made the effort this year to have a get together with classmates, I haven't seen in 30 years. It was such a good evening, just talking about high school, and then the past 30 years. I think it's hard to plan a big huge event like you see in movies; so maybe there will be many small events. That's more realistic now.I guess, "Just Reach Out."

If you have a "serendipitous" moment like this, please share and allow me to post your story.

JOM Meme

Can't Buy Me Love, getting me a Lily White is pretty close.

I've spent enough time with people, time to see my tarantulas.

Have Fun Disclaimer: none of this is any sort of professional, financial or life advice. This newsletter is strictly a composition of random thoughts, and far from educational or used to make any kind of decisions. Please do your research and take our newsletter as feel good reminder, and always be kind. Enjoy your family, friends, animals and life (not necessarily in that order).